I am NOTHING…

I am realizing that I have done absolutely nothing in my life that means anything or is worth anything. I have never truly lived at all… Nothing I say or do has any effect on anybody The world has never cared that Mary Elizabeth Brennan even exists… I do not know how I have made it to the age I am without impacting anyone… I look back at my life and all I can see is that I have been utterly alone for most of it. Awake nights with nobody to talk to… Life has no meaning or purpose for me, I have nowhere to go, nowhere I absolutely NEED to be where people would miss my presence if I were not there… NOTHING!! I am NOTHING!!

2 thoughts on “I am NOTHING…

  1. Hi Mary. I am sorry that you are feeling despair. I am right there with you because I have spent a lot of my life feeling lonely and insignificant too.
    The only meaningfulness or peace I have ever found is with God. Without Him, I wouldn’t be alive right now. That’s the only thing that keeps me going, the hope in eternal life and the hope that one day I will reach a place where I can serve God and love others without expecting anything in return. This is what got me out of a very dark place.
    I really hope you feel better, my thoughts and prayers are with you!

  2. I want you to know that I appreciate your reply and your prayers. However, I am an atheist. I find no comfort in religion. I am glad it works for you, though. I’m happy that it gives you some measure of comfort and happiness.

Leave a Reply

